Events

Itinerary: SRI LANKA Trip August 2022

Itinerary: SRI LANKA Trip August 2022

 

Day 0: 16th Aug (Tuesday)

4:00 pm depart Melbourne Airport

10:30 pm arrive Katunayake Airport, Sri Lanka

Stay night in Negombo

 

Day 1: 17th Aug (Wednesday)

Drive to A’Pura (4 hours) en route Pinnawela Elephant Orphanage

Visit Anuradhapura Hospital
Stay the night in A’pura

 

Day 2: 18th Aug (Thursday)

Visit Rajarata Uni AM Drive to Jaffna
Stay in Jaffna

 

Day 3: 19th Aug (Friday)

Visit Jaffna hospital / sight seeing

Stay in Jaffna

 

Day 4: 20th Aug (Saturday)

Drive back to A’pura

Sight seeing
Stay at …………

 

Day 5: 21st Aug (Sunday)

Sigiriya / Dambulla rock temple

Minneriya elephant park or sight seeing

Stay in Pollonnaruwa

 

Day 6: 22nd Aug (Monday)

Drive to Dehiattakandiya (1 hour from Polonnaruwa)

DK hospital visit

Clinic in DK

Stay the night in DK

 

Day 7: 23rd Aug (Tuesday)

Drive to Kandy ( 3 hours)
Visit Digana hospital en route

? Peradeniya Teaching Hospital

Pera botanical gardens / Kandy town / Stay in Kandy

 

Day 8: 24th Aug (Wednesday)

Ella train ride (Ella Odyssey) from Kandy to Ella
Ella sight seeing Ravana falls / Ravana caves / Little Adam’s peak Stay in Ella 98 Acres

 

Day 9: 25th Aug (Thursday)

Ella sight seeing

Drive to Tissa (2 and a half hours) ? can drive through Yala

Stay in Tissa

 

Day 10: 26th Aug (Friday)

Clinic in Tissa

Meet KKS kids

Stay in Tissa

 

Day 11: 27th Aug (Saturday)

Drive to Karapitiya

Karapitiya hospital (PM)
– Visit Galle Forte, Stay in Galle

 

Day 12: 28th Aug (Sunday)

Karapitiya hospital (AM)
Drive to Udawalawe (1 and a half hours)

Udawalawe National Park safari
Stay night in Udawalawe

Visit Digana hospital en route

 

? Peradeniya Teaching Hospital

 

Day 13: 29th Aug (Monday)

Drive to Colombo

En route attractions: Padukka hospital (where the freezer was donated) and Pilapitiya Ayurveda Hospital
Stay in Colombo

 

Day 14: 30th Aug (Tuesday)

Spend in Colombo , visit Ministry of Health
– Port City, Old Dutch Hospital
– Fly back to Melbourne, arriving in Melbourne at 2.30pm on the 31st

 

Discover more about AUSLMAT by joining our newsletter